Recollection.

Well, I’ve decided to do a recollection of anything recent and worth blogging about so here we go!

UC apps are due soon, unfortunately ive got 2/3 of prompt one done and about two sentences of prompt two. I’m horrible, I know. School is definitely a reason why my personal statements are not done, but even if I had the free time, why would I WANT to write them? I admit that I did today, write some. I felt accomplished and went to watch National Treasure 2 with my parents. Oh that Nicolas Cage, what a stud. (Just kidding) He’s got well defined cheek bones, if that’s what they are. You know, those lines from your eye down to about your mouth? Enough talking about Mr. Nicolas Cage’s facial features, I’d give the movie 4.5 stars out of 5. It was a good movie, it had it’s funny parts. My favorite was when he stuck his hand in between these two rocks and started screaming. Of course everyone thought he was hurt so they were screaming, but he was just kidding. It was funny despite the fact that that is done very often. However towards the end of the movie when they’re wandering around Mount Rushmore, the lighting is very poor. You can barely tell who’s face is whose, and in which part of the cave people are in. But good story, I liked it.

That really isn’t a reason why I’ve procrastinating now that I think about it, so here is reason number one. I’ve recently been obsessed with my new Asian sensation SHINee, a group of teenage Korean guys.
Onew (The Leader): Grey hat and blazer. Born in the year 1989, Onew stands at 5’10” blood type O. I sound like a major stalker, but that’s what the websites say. Onew is definitely my favorite. Not because he’s the leader because I didn’t know that when I first saw their music video for Replay (Noona you’re so pretty). He has a wonderful smile and he’s just so adorable.

Jonghyun (Bling Bling): Red wristband. Born 1990, Jonghyun is 5’8″ (HAHA Onew is taller sucker.) I’d say he’s my…3rd favorite. Maybe 2nd because he sings Y Fuera Ella which is my FAVORITE song (next to Replay). He has very good vocal range and that song is just wow. He has big nostrils. :3

Taemin (The Maknae): Green shirt. Born in 1993, he’s only 14! 5’8″ but he still looks too much like a kid. Sorry, but you’re on the bottom. Too young and he has this kind of…creepy smile. And that bowl cut, not for me.

Minho (Charismatic Flame): Hand on knee staring directly at you. Minho is also born in 1990, however 5’11” (Darn you, one inch taller than Onew). He is above Taemin on my favorite list, so that would make him…4th. He’s also got this creepy look. And in the music video for Amigo, he has this blank expression that’s very unflattering in the beginning. Nothing else is wrong with him, just Onew is better.

Key (The Almighty Key): Yellow striped shirt. Key is born 1991, same age as me! Also 5’10” he is my second favorite. Close second actually. Only thing is Onew has a better smile. Key has more of a… I don’t know how to put it. But they’re both my favorites :]

This is one of my favorite videos of them singing karaoke:

Onew is so cute with his maraca ❤

Second reason why I’ve been procrastinating would have to be manga. I’ve read a lot of manga this past week probably because I don’t want to do work. My favorite manga I read is definitely Hot Gimmick by Miki Aihara. Hatsumi is a girl who lives with her family in the building owned by Ryouki’s family. She gets caught buying an at home pregnancy test and Ryouki tells her to become his slave. But then her childhoo friend Azusa comes back to town and decides he wants her to become his girlfriend. Ryouki get’s angry and forbids her to see him, but she doesn’t listen. On top of that, Hatsumi’s brother, Shinogu, has a crush on his sister. Ryouki later forms feelings for Hatsumi and everyone becomes angry and starts fights, have sex, pretend to have sex, and other good stuff. Full of drama, twists and turns, this was definitely on of those mangas where you need to keep reading. I give it a 5 out of 5. The artwork was fantastic, story was awesome, and it always kept me wanting to keep reading. (Reason why I lost sleep that week and failed a test..) Definitely read it even if you’re a guy.

Third reason is Ninja Town for Nintendo DS. A defensive game with ninjas and devils that starts out amazingly easy, but then gets annoyingly difficult. These ninjas are also part of the Top Friends Facebook application. The mood part. Anyway you place ninjas with special (or just plain ninjas) on the map, and as the rush of devils come in, you must defend your town! Sounds easy? Guess again. They definitely limit the amount of cookies (Ninjatown currency) you get per devil killed making it difficult to either upgrade current ninjas, or build new ones. The devils get increasingly difficult and come in bigger mobs. On top of that, they start to pile mobs on top of mobs making it even harder! AHhh!!!!! It’s hard and makes me sad. =[

Those are actually the only reasons why I’ve been procrastinating. More currently in my life however…

Toki Doki creator Simone Legno was doing signings at the Union Square Macy’s. Of course, I went, so did my boyfriend Michael. We waited in line from 10:40 AM to 1 PM. That’s when he started signing. After he started we waited another…30 minutes – 1 hour. My legs are tired, but it sure was worth it. I was surprised (sort of) at how American looking he..looked. Decked out in all Toki Doki clothing he didn’t look Italian at all, except his nose. And he had a strong Italian accent. I ended up buying a new bag that I got signed. Bought a SANDy doll from Japan Town that Michael got signed (for me), and because I bought a bag, I got a signed fan. Woo hoo. Met some weird people though…

That is all. Time to go sleep.

P.S. This is a hella long post…

One thought on “Recollection.

  1. wow. thank you for that amazingly long recollection.
    it gave me more time to procrastinate. and what did i say about them personal statements? boo to you.
    you are now a shinee stalker. congratulate yourself. you deserve it. really.
    and i’m exactly halfway through ninja town. it says 50% when i started playing today.
    no hot gimmick for me. hopefully not anyway.
    kthxbye.

Leave a comment